University of Oxford


Core Business:    Oxford is a collegiate university, consisting of the central University and colleges. The central University is composed of academic departments and research centres, administrative departments, libraries and museums. The 38 colleges are self-governing and financially independent institutions, which are related to the central University in a federal system. There are also six permanent private halls, which were founded by different Christian denominations and which still retain their Christian character.

Employees/Members:  13,090 staff and 22,600 students

Low Carbon Credentials:

Case Studies:  Said Business School; Blavatnik School; Green Impact;  Carbon Innovation Scheme

Is this your profile? If you see anything that needs updating please email us.

Sign up for the monthly Low Carbon Oxford newslettersubscribe